A. Perry

The Serpent's Mark: Perfect for fans of Rory Clements and S G MacLean (The Jackdaw Mysteries Book 2)
Corvus
£0.99
From the author of The Angel's Mark, a CWA Dagger longlisted novel and a Walter Scott Prize Academy Recommended Read 2019'S.W. Perry's ingeniously plotted novels have become my favourite historical crime series.' S G MacLean'A rattling good read.' William Ryan____________________Treason sleeps for no man...London, 1591. Nicholas Shelby, physician and reluctant spy, returns to his old haunts on London's lawless Bankside. But, when spymaster Robert Cecil asks him to investigate the dubious practices of a mysterious doctor from Switzerland, Nicholas is soon embroiled in a conspiracy that threatens not just the life of an innocent young patient, but the overthrow of Queen Elizabeth herself.With fellow healer and mistress of the Jackdaw tavern, Bianca Merton, again at his side, Nicholas is drawn into a sinister world of zealots, charlatans and dangerous fanatics...
The Descent of Man
Penguin
£4.30
'A breeze of a read, makes you see our male-manufactured world a little differently' Matt Haig'GRAYSON PERRY FOR KING AND QUEEN OF ENGLAND. Imagine how BRILLIANT our country would look if he was' Caitlin MoranGrayson Perry has been thinking about masculinity - what it is, how it operates, why little boys are thought to be made of slugs and snails - since he was a boy. Now, in this funny and necessary book, he turns round to look at men with a clear eye and ask, what sort of men would make the world a better place, for everyone?What would happen if we rethought the old, macho, outdated version of manhood, and embraced a different idea of what makes a man? Apart from giving up the coronary-inducing stress of always being 'right' and the vast new wardrobe options, the real benefit might be that a newly fitted masculinity will allow men to have better relationships - and that's happiness, right?Grayson Perry admits he's not immune from the stereotypes himself - as the psychoanalysts say, 'if you spot it, you've got it' - and his thoughts on everything from power to physical appearance, from emotions to a brand new Manifesto for Men, are shot through with honesty, tenderness and the belief that, for everyone to benefit, upgrading masculinity has to be something men decide to do themselves., They have nothing to lose but their hang-ups.
The Essex Serpent: The number one bestseller and British Book Awards Book of the Year
Serpent's Tail
£2.99
THE SUNDAY TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLEROverall Book of the Year and Fiction Book of the Year at the British Book Awards 2017 (Nibbies)Longlisted for the 2017 Baileys Women's Prize for FictionThe Waterstones Book of the Year 2016Shortlisted for the 2016 Costa Novel AwardLondon, 1893. When Cora Seaborne's controlling husband dies, she steps into her new life as a widow with as much relief as sadness. Along with her son Francis - a curious, obsessive boy - she leaves town for Essex, in the hope that fresh air and open space will provide refuge., On arrival, rumours reach them that the mythical Essex Serpent, once said to roam the marshes claiming lives, has returned to the coastal parish of Aldwinter. Cora, a keen amateur naturalist with no patience for superstition, is enthralled, convinced that what the local people think is a magical beast may be a yet-undiscovered species. As she sets out on its trail, she is introduced to William Ransome, Aldwinter's vicar, who is also deeply suspicious of the rumours, but thinks they are a distraction from true faith., As he tries to calm his parishioners, Will and Cora strike up an intense relationship, and although they agree on absolutely nothing, they find themselves at once drawn together and torn apart, affecting each other in ways that surprise them both. The Essex Serpent is a celebration of love, and the many different shapes it can take.
Grayson Perry: Portrait Of The Artist As A Young Girl
Vintage Digital
£5.49
Every inch of Grayson's childhood bedroom was covered with pictures of aeroplanes, and every surface with models. Fantasy took over his life, in a world of battles ruled by his teddy bear, Alan Measles. He grew up. And in 2003, an acclaimed ceramic artist, he accepted the Turner Prize as his alter-ego Clare, wearing his best dress, with a bow in his hair. Now he tells his own story, his voice beautifully caught by his friend, the writer Wendy Jones. Early childhood in Chelmsford, Essex is a rural Eden that ends abruptly with the arrival of his stepfather, leading to constant swerving between his parents' houses, and between boys' and women's clothes. But as Grayson enters art college and discovers the world of London squats and New Romanticism, he starts to find himself. At last he steps out as a potter and transvestite.
The Bitterroot Inn (Jamison Valley Book 5)
Devney Perry
£0.99
Her past. His secrets. They have more in common than she knows.Maisy is happily content with the life she’s built for herself and her young son in small-town Prescott, Montana. Her child is thriving, her business is growing, and her family is as close as they’ve ever been. But when a handsome stranger walks into the lobby of her motel, her simple life is swept up in a wave of affection for his gentle heart. None of those feelings can be trusted, though. She made that mistake before with another man. The man she murdered.Hunter was a different man when he first saw Maisy Holt from afar. He took one look at her and ran in the opposite direction. But years later, he’s back in Montana and unable to keep his distance. He shouldn’t have tried to find her but he never was good at rejecting temptation. The promise of the good she could bring into his life is too hard to resist. Maybe if he can disguise the lies and hide the deceit, he can keep her from learning the truth. Because his only chance at a future with her is by burying his past.
Melmoth
Serpent's Tail
£5.69
THE NEW SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER FROM THE #1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE ESSEX SERPENTOBSERVER BEST FICTION BOOK OF THE YEARSHORTLISTED FOR THE 2019 DYLAN THOMAS PRIZE'A beautiful, devastating, brilliant book' Marian Keyes'Astonishingly dark, rich storytelling, exquisitely balanced between gothic shocks and emotional truth' Francis Spufford'Mythic, ominous and sensitively human, Melmoth is haunting in all the best ways' Frances Hardinge****Twenty years ago Helen Franklin did something she cannot forgive herself for, and she has spent every day since barricading herself against its memory. But her sheltered life is about to change. A strange manuscript has come into her possession. It is filled with testimonies from the darkest chapters of human history, which all record sightings of a tall, silent woman in black, with unblinking eyes and bleeding feet: Melmoth, the loneliest being in the world. Condemned to walk the Earth forever, she tries to beguile the guilty and lure them away for a lifetime wandering alongside her. Everyone that Melmoth seeks out must make a choice: to live with what they've done, or be led into the darkness. Helen can't stop reading, or shake the feeling that someone is watching her. As her past finally catches up with her, she too must choose which path to take.Exquisitely written, and gripping until the very last page, this is a masterpiece of moral complexity, asking us profound questions about mercy, redemption, and how to make the best of our conflicted world.
The Last Kiss Goodbye
Headline Digital
£19.99
With her signature blend of 'lose yourself' love stories and buried secrets, Sunday Times top ten best seller Tasmina Perry is back with this gorgeously romantic read, perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore and Rachel Hore. From Paris to St Petersburg, this spellbinding tale of love, loss and long-buried secrets is guaranteed to break your heart.... Everyone remembers their first kiss. You never forget the last.... It's 1961. Bright-eyed young journalist Rosamund Bailey is determined to change the world. When she meets dashing explorer and man about town Dominic Blake, she realises she has found the love of her life. Just as happiness is in their grasp, the worst happens, and their future is snatched from them. It's 2014. Deep in the vaults of a museum, archivist Abby Morgan stumbles upon a breathtaking find. A faded, old photograph of an explorer saying good-bye to the woman he loves. Looking for a way to escape her own heartache, Abby becomes obsessed with the story behind the image. And when she finally meets the woman in the photograph, she unravels a devastating tale of love and loss. And a shocking secret buried in time....
How To Stay Sane: The School of Life
Macmillan
£4.94
How to Stay Sane
Perry 11270070BK 70mm Double Locking Long Throw Lock Kit with 11250200BK Matching Handle
Perry
£35.69
1 x Perry 11270070BK 70mm No 1127 Double Locking Long Throw Lock With Elongated Keep and Stainless Steel Bar. For Gates and Doors up to 70mm Thick (rear barrel projects 70mm from back plate). Double Lock - Key Lockable from Both Sides - Keyed Different. Black Finish with Stainless Steel Bar. 6 pin mechanism for higher security and greater key variations. Can be fitted on left or right handed doors/gates. Heavy duty A4/316 marine grade stainless steel bolt. Solid brass escutcheon plate. Stainless steel fixings for extra protection against corrosion. 5 keys supplied. Only the barrel shows on outside of door for security. Lock Dimensions: Overall Length: 170mm Overall Height: 85mm Overall Width (barrel): 105mm Plate Width: 105mm Plate Height: 85mm Throw Bolt Projection from plate: 67mm
Kind Heaven
BMG Rights Management (UK) Ltd
£9.33
Katy Perry Royal Revolution Eau de Parfum for Women, 100 ml
Coty Beauty
£11.90
Royal Revolution Katy Perry fragrance is a Floral Fruity fragrance family for Women. This fragrance is new. Royal Revolution was launched in 2014.
Katy Perry Mad Love Eau de Parfum for Women, 100 ml
Coty
£15.50
An aromatic fruity fragrance featuring top notes of apple, sorbet, strawberry, and pink grapefruit, heart notes of floral notes, peony, and jasmine, and base notes of musk, sandalwood, and coconut.
Fred Perry Men's M3600-B43 Polo, Black/Bright Yellow, L
Fred Perry
£62.96
This Fred Perry polo shirt will add subtle charm to after hour looks. In black, the slim fitting design features a stripe trim on the collar, as well as a traditional button down collar and embroidered wreath logo. Also available in big and tall sizes.
Kevin And Perry Go Large

Notice: Undefined property: stdClass::$Manufacturer in /var/www/vhosts/wundr-shop.it/httpdocs/QualitTradeTools/brand/content.php on line 145

Never Really Over
Capitol Records
£0.99