Amateur Geologist

The Yorkshire Dales: Landscape and Geology (Landscape & Geology)
The Crowood Press Ltd
£10.76
The first in an exciting new series that tells the story of some of Britain's most beautiful landscapes. Written with the general reader - the walker, the lover of the countryside - firmly in mind, this opens the door onto a fascinating story of ancient oceans, forests, shallow seas and ice. Over millions of years the stunning limestone landscape has been laid down at the bottom of tropical seas, deformed by movements in the earth's crust and shaped giant glaciers and, in our own time, the simple effects of rivers and rain water.
Set in Stone: The Geology and Landscapes of Scotland
Birlinn Ltd
£4.90
The land that was to become Scotland has travelled across the globe over the last 3,000 million years - from close to the South Pole to its current position. During these travels, there were many continental collisions, creating mountain belts as high as the present-day Himalayas. The Highlands of Scotland were formed in this way., Our climate too has changed dramatically over the last 3 billion years from the deep freeze of the Ice Age to scorching heat of the desert. And within a relatively short time - geologically speaking, we will plunge back into another ice age. In Set in Stone, Alan McKirdy traces Scotland's amazing geological journey, explaining for the non - specialist reader why the landscape looks the way it does todays., He also explores Scots and those working in Scotland have played a seminal role in the development of the science of geology, understanding Earth processes at a local and global scale.
A Field Manual for the Amateur Geologist: Tools and Activities for Exploring Our Planet
Jossey Bass
£38.75
The book is brand new and will be dispatched from UK.
Amateur Geologist
Lutterworth Press
£2.95
LUTTERWORTH PRESS HB,1968 1ST EDITION,PHOTOS AND DRAWINGS
Exit Strategy (Katerina Carter Fraud Thriller Series Book 1)
Books on the Green
Diamonds, Danger, and A Deadly Secret...A Katerina Carter Legal ThrillerPrivate investigator and forensic accountant Katerina Carter uncovers a sinister connection between blood diamonds and organized crime. Then two company employees are brutally murdered and her investigation becomes much more dangerous than she had ever imagined. Can she can stay alive long enough to expose the real criminals...or will her first case be her last?Don't miss Books 2, 3 and 4 in this series, Game Theory, Blowout, and Greenwash, all at a special price, for a limited time only!Grab your copy today!Exit Strategy is an action-packed legal thriller in the vein of Michael Connelly and John Grisham, teeming with greed, corruption, and conspiracy in the corridors of power. This stunning debut crime thriller suspense novel from crime author Colleen Cross will captivate you with psychological suspense, international intrigue and surprising plot twists in the great legal thriller tradition of Adam Mitzner, Greg Iles, Lisa Scottoline and Rachel Caine. A financial thriller with a cool new private investigator who gets the job done. Fans of Girl on the Train and Stillhouse Lake will love this riveting crime thriller.“An international tale of diamonds, danger, and disappearance, Exit Strategy gripped me from page one...”"Exit Strategy, the first in the action-packed Katerina Carter Legal Thriller series, is a suspenseful psychological thriller sure to keep you turning pages!" "...Heart-stopping tension and intrigue!""What do you do when the bodies pile up? Follow the money. This smart and fast-paced financial thriller will get your adrenaline pumping and your mind racing from Vancouver to Buenos Aires Argentina, A twisty crime thriller that will keep you guessing." "Murder and misfortune and money go hand in hand...one of the best crime thrillers and mystery books this year!""If you like thriller books with an international flair, check out Exit Strategy. From Vancouver to Argentina and beyond, Cross's suspense thriller books are tightly plotted with pacing and suspense reminiscent of Grisham books."
Eyes On the Skies

Notice: Undefined property: stdClass::$Manufacturer in /var/www/vhosts/wundr-shop.it/httpdocs/QualitTradeTools/brand/content.php on line 145

£1.89
Annals of the Former World
Farrar, Straus & Giroux Inc
£15.50
Title: Annals of the Former World Binding: Paperback Author: JohnMcPhee Publisher: FarrarStrausGiroux
Geology of Somerset
Ex Libris Press
£7.75