Anna's Craft

Creativity, Education and Society: Writings of Anna Craft
Trentham Books
£21.51
This engaging book offers an overview of the work of Professor Anna Craft, an international authority on creativity in education. Anna held concurrent chairs at the Open University and the University of Exeter, and for several years was a Visiting Scholar at Harvard University. She died of cancer in 2014, aged 52. In over a hundred publications Anna developed her concept of 'possibility thinking', the ability that allows us to transform what is to what might be. And in exploring the notion of 'everyday creativity' she devised classroom and policy strategies to foster the development of a problem-solving approach across the school curriculum from the earliest years of schooling - an ability she considered a fundamental requirement in today's complex and fast-changing societies. In this memorial volume Anna's close colleagues Kerry Chappell, Teresa Cremin and Bob Jeffrey have chosen ten of her key writings on five themes that illustrate the development of her innovative ideas: * The nature of creative teaching and learning * Possibility thinking * Creativity and education professionals * Creativity, wisdom and ethics * Creativity and education futures
Creativity Across the Primary Curriculum: Framing and Developing Practice: Principles and Practice
Routledge
£27.20
Teaching Creativity An inspirational look at how to foster children's creativity whilst following the National Curriculum. A practical book it will ring bells with educators who want to teach with originality and scope.
Queen of Sea and Stars: An absolutely gripping fantasy novel of witchcraft, faeries and magic
Bookouture
As a child, Faye Morgan was always an outsider, shunned for the ancient and powerful magic that runs through her veins.Ever since she was a little girl, growing up in the village of Abercolme on the wild coast of Scotland, Faye Morgan’s life has been steeped in the old ways – witchcraft, herbal lore and a blood connection to the dangerous and unpredictable world of Faerie.But magic is both a gift and a burden, and Faye has more than paid the price of living between two worlds. Neither accepted by the villagers, nor welcome in the Faerie Kingdom of Murias after rebuffing the fickle and attractive Faerie warrior king, Finn Beatha, Faye runs from Abercolme, hoping to leave that life behind.However, even in the twisted, cobbled streets of London, Faye finds her blood bond with Faerie won’t be broken. A Faerie War of the Elements is brewing and, though she doesn’t yet know it, Faye is fated to play a terrible part. If she is to survive, she must learn to embrace her own dark power and face Finn Beatha once more… but in doing so Faye will discover secrets in her own past that never should have been disturbed.A gripping, magical, action-packed novel, perfect for fans of K.F. Breene's Natural Witch, Shannon Mayer and Laini Taylor.What readers are saying about Anna McKerrow…‘A sexy and intoxicating novel… The battle between light and dark played out in very magical way for Faye that kept me on the edge of my seat… cast its own spell upon me, leaving me wanting more and more.’ The Luminessence, 5 stars‘I was hooked… there is so much in this story and before you know it, you too will be sucked into the world of Faerie and all the vivid descriptions and magical elements, that you won't want the story to end.’ Goodreads reviewer‘The chemistry between the characters is palpable and sparks fly… There is a mystery to the way the story unravels and it takes you for a ride you won’t soon forget. I’d recommend this book to anyone who enjoys some paranormal fun.’ Up All Night with Books‘A fantasy romance based on Celtic lore. This book is a captivating, well-written dark fairy tale that I devoured in one sitting.’ Goodreads reviewer‘A warm story of magic and witchcraft… The plot twists and turns and takes a few detours to get to the ending.... A very enjoyable read!!!’ Tonya’s Book Reviews‘Sexy fairies, witchcraft, elemental magic, folklore, witchy grannies... the driving energy of the tale comes from the main character's journey… a story about a woman stepping into her own power.’ Goodreads reviewer‘The perfect book to read on a rainy day – a dreamy escape from the mundane world into one darker, sexier, and a lot more dangerous… Laced with magic and sensuality… I can't wait for the second instalment.’ Melinda Salisbury ‘I loved the melding of fae, witch, and magic lore and life. A well-told tale.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars‘A magical, romantic novel about three friends who work a spell from the family grimoire to find their true loves… Really enjoyed this.’ Lauren James, 5 stars'I liked how the author touched the topic of understanding ourselves and accepting ourselves the way we are. With our past, fears, sadness and also passion… sweet fantasy romance, with some action.’ Notes of a Book Dragon‘I am a huge fan of fairy tales and this was one that definitely has a unique twist… a lot of great characters.’ Sean’s Book Reviews‘I love the lore and the fae world which the author creates… filled with magic.’ Old Socks and Lollipops
The Murder of Shakespeare's Ghost Seaview Cottages Cozy Mystery #2 (Seaview Cottages Cozy Mystery Series)

Notice: Undefined property: stdClass::$Manufacturer in /var/www/vhosts/wundr-shop.it/httpdocs/QualitTradeTools/brand/content.php on line 145

Miriam Webster and the Grand Old Lady Detectives [G.O.L.D.] take on their first case when the tenant in Shakespeare's Cottage swears the Bard of Avon's ghost is on the prowl.Miriam’s not a believer in ghosts, but when she and her companions catch a glimpse of a hazy figure that bears Shakespeare’s unmistakable likeness, she’s no longer sure what to think. When the ghostly apparition suddenly disappears, it leaves them mystified. Their investigation soon takes an even more bizarre twist when the ghost, to borrow a phrase from Shakespeare’s Hamlet, "shuffles off this mortal coil." A murdered ghost means the G.O.L.D. team have no choice but to involve homicide detective Henry "Hank" Miller who complicates matters, especially for Miriam.A dead ghost is just one of many surprises for Miriam Webster and her sleuthing pals. Poking into the past, they soon discover the cottage's previous occupants had a few skeletons in their closets. Do those old bones hold the key to uncovering the motive for a new murder? As Shakespeare's Cottage gives up its secrets, can they figure out who murdered Shakespeare's ghost before there's another victim? Grab your copy of this delightful cozy mystery by USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author, Anna Celeste Burke to find out!Recipes included.Free to read on Kindle Unlimited.
Easy Easter Crafts (Easy Crafts with Anna Book 1)
Isle of Write
£0.99
Keep your children entertained this Easter with fun craft activities for beginners and budding artists alike.From traditional egg-decorating and Easter-themed art projects to delicious seasonal recipes, this craft collection is packed with imaginative ideas and crafting tips to keep your kids busy during the holidays and fill your home with Spring-time decorations and tasty treats.Crafting doesn’t have to be costly. The key is to make full use of what you already have in your home and just supplement your supplies with a few essential extras for your chosen project or recipe. Often, the craziest and best creations come from your children, who are able to see beyond the mundane to something wonderful. So give your kids the materials, unleash their imagination and you may find they create works of art. As Picasso once said, “Every child is an artist, the problem is staying an artist when you grow up”
Creativity in Schools: Tensions and Dilemmas by Anna Craft (Editor) ?€? Visit Amazon's Anna Craft Page search results for this author Anna Craft (Editor) (25-Aug-2005) Paperback

Notice: Undefined property: stdClass::$Manufacturer in /var/www/vhosts/wundr-shop.it/httpdocs/QualitTradeTools/brand/content.php on line 145

£31.59