Anna's Craft

Creativity, Education and Society: Writings of Anna Craft
Trentham Books
£21.54
This engaging book offers an overview of the work of Professor Anna Craft, an international authority on creativity in education. Anna held concurrent chairs at the Open University and the University of Exeter, and for several years was a Visiting Scholar at Harvard University. She died of cancer in 2014, aged 52. In over a hundred publications Anna developed her concept of 'possibility thinking', the ability that allows us to transform what is to what might be. And in exploring the notion of 'everyday creativity' she devised classroom and policy strategies to foster the development of a problem-solving approach across the school curriculum from the earliest years of schooling - an ability she considered a fundamental requirement in today's complex and fast-changing societies. In this memorial volume Anna's close colleagues Kerry Chappell, Teresa Cremin and Bob Jeffrey have chosen ten of her key writings on five themes that illustrate the development of her innovative ideas: * The nature of creative teaching and learning * Possibility thinking * Creativity and education professionals * Creativity, wisdom and ethics * Creativity and education futures
Queen of Sea and Stars: An absolutely gripping fantasy novel of witchcraft, faeries and magic (The Elemental Kingdoms Series)
Bookouture
As a child, Faye Morgan was always an outsider, shunned for the ancient and powerful magic that runs through her veins.Ever since she was a little girl, growing up in the village of Abercolme on the wild coast of Scotland, Faye Morgan’s life has been steeped in the old ways – witchcraft, herbal lore and a blood connection to the dangerous and unpredictable world of Faerie.But magic is both a gift and a burden, and Faye has more than paid the price of living between two worlds. Neither accepted by the villagers, nor welcome in the Faerie kingdom of Murias after rebuffing the fickle and attractive Faerie warrior king, Finn Beatha, Faye runs from Abercolme, hoping to leave that life behind.However, even in the twisted, cobbled streets of London, Faye finds her blood bond with Faerie won’t be broken. A Faerie war of the elements is brewing and, though she doesn’t yet know it, Faye is fated to play a terrible part. If she is to survive, she must learn to embrace her own dark power and face Finn Beatha once more… but in doing so Faye will discover secrets in her own past that never should have been disturbed.A gripping, magical, action-packed novel, perfect for fans of K.F. Breene's Natural Witch, Shannon Mayer and Laini Taylor.This book can be read as a standalone or as part of the Elemental Kingdoms series.The Elemental Kingdoms SeriesBook 1 – Daughter of Light and ShadowsBook 2 – Queen of Sea and StarsWhat readers are saying about Anna McKerrow…‘A sexy and intoxicating novel… The battle between light and dark played out in very magical way for Faye that kept me on the edge of my seat… cast its own spell upon me, leaving me wanting more and more.’ The Luminessence, 5 stars‘I was hooked… there is so much in this story and before you know it, you too will be sucked into the world of Faerie and all the vivid descriptions and magical elements, that you won't want the story to end.’ Goodreads reviewer‘The chemistry between the characters is palpable and sparks fly… There is a mystery to the way the story unravels and it takes you for a ride you won’t soon forget. I’d recommend this book to anyone who enjoys some paranormal fun.’ Up All Night with Books‘A fantasy romance based on Celtic lore. This book is a captivating, well-written dark fairy tale that I devoured in one sitting.’ Goodreads reviewer‘A warm story of magic and witchcraft… The plot twists and turns and takes a few detours to get to the ending.... A very enjoyable read!!!’ Tonya’s Book Reviews‘Sexy fairies, witchcraft, elemental magic, folklore, witchy grannies... the driving energy of the tale comes from the main character's journey… a story about a woman stepping into her own power.’ Goodreads reviewer‘The perfect book to read on a rainy day – a dreamy escape from the mundane world into one darker, sexier, and a lot more dangerous… Laced with magic and sensuality… I can't wait for the second instalment.’ Melinda Salisbury‘I loved the melding of fae, witch, and magic lore and life.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars‘A magical, romantic novel about three friends who work a spell from the family grimoire to find their true loves… Really enjoyed this.’ Lauren James, 5 stars'I liked how the author touched the topic of understanding ourselves and accepting ourselves the way we are. With our past, fears, sadness and also passion… sweet fantasy romance, with some action.’ Notes of a Book Dragon‘I am a huge fan of fairy tales and this was one that definitely has a unique twist… a lot of great characters.’ Sean’s Book Reviews‘I love the lore and the fae world which the author creates… filled with magic.’ Old Socks and Lollipops
Grave Expectations on Dickens' Dune Seaview Cottages Cozy Mystery #3 (Seaview Cottages Cozy Mystery Series)

Notice: Undefined property: stdClass::$Manufacturer in /var/www/vhosts/wundr-shop.it/httpdocs/QualitTradeTools/brand/content.php on line 145

Sometimes the most dangerous secrets are the ones we don’t know we’re keeping. A cold case doesn’t stay cold for long when Miriam and her Grand Old Lady Detective [G.O.L.D.] pals take on a new mystery to solve. Charly’s old friend, Judith Rogow, asks for her help in locating her ex-husband's grave. A veteran of the Vietnam War, Allen Rogow survived the war and returned home, only to disappear several years later. Although evidence pointed to murder, the police never found his body. When an ex-convict makes a deathbed confession, he claims someone murdered Allen Rogow because of a secret he promised to carry to his grave. Did someone make sure he kept his promise and is he buried in an unmarked grave on Dickens’ Dune? Is Allen Rogow’s killer still alive and intent on making sure no one unearths the truth?As the cold case warms up, it turns out Allen Rogow wasn't the only person keeping a dangerous secret. Miriam has a new one too—courtesy of her dead husband’s hidden life. Grab your copy of book 3 in the Seaview Cottages Cozy Mystery series by USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author, Anna Celeste Burke. Join Miriam, the G.O.L.D. team, and Charly's Angels as they try to figure out what the dickens is going on in Grave Expectations on Dickens’ Dune.  Recipes IncludedFree to read with Kindle Unlimited
Creativity in Education
Continuum International Publishing Group Ltd.
£49.99
The UK Government's publication of 'All our Futures: Culture, Creativity and Education' has started a discussion about fostering This examination offers a guide to issues of practice, pedagogy and policy concerned with creative eduction.
Easy Easter Crafts (Easy Crafts with Anna Book 1)
Isle of Write
£0.99
Keep your children entertained this Easter with fun craft activities for beginners and budding artists alike.From traditional egg-decorating and Easter-themed art projects to delicious seasonal recipes, this craft collection is packed with imaginative ideas and crafting tips to keep your kids busy during the holidays and fill your home with Spring-time decorations and tasty treats.Crafting doesn’t have to be costly. The key is to make full use of what you already have in your home and just supplement your supplies with a few essential extras for your chosen project or recipe. Often, the craziest and best creations come from your children, who are able to see beyond the mundane to something wonderful. So give your kids the materials, unleash their imagination and you may find they create works of art. As Picasso once said, “Every child is an artist, the problem is staying an artist when you grow up”
Creativity and Early Years Education: A lifewide foundation (Continuum Studies in Lifelong Learning)
Continuum
£31.77
Creativity is firmly embedded in curricular, exam and inspection schemes. Focusing on children aged 3-8, this book discusses the teaching of creativity, explaining the implications for practice, theory and policy, through a consideration of pedagogy, curriculum, learning and assessment.